Direkt zum Inhalt
Symbolfoto: Das AIT ist Österreichs größte außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtung

ISGAN Webinar on Smart Grid Transition

Mär 29
 

The Clean Energy Solutions Center, in partnership with the International Smart Grid Action Network (ISGAN), is hosting a no-cost webinar on research and innovation needs for smart grid transition.

This webinar will discuss good practice cases of how to identify research and innovation (R&I) needs for the transition towards future smart grids. In the light of Mission Innovation, the webinar will provide policymakers with a systematic approach to directing research funds not only towards technological development but also towards socio-economic research.

Two recently finalized R&I strategies will be discussed focusing on socio-technical aspects and institutional change of the smart grid transition: the R&I Roadmap developed by the European Technology and Innovation Platform Smart Networks for Energy Transition (ETIP SNET), and the Austrian Strategic Research Agenda (SRA) on Intelligent Energy Infrastructures. Both strategies consider smart grids as embedded in the wider context of energy systems including storage and power.

Panelists:

Klaus Kubeczko, AIT, Austria
Eric Peirano, TECHNOFI, France

To address the global perspective of the issue, stakeholders in the energy system and other participants from all over the world are invited to the webinar. Results of the discussion will be used in ISGAN Annex 7 for its Strategic Research Agenda on Smart Grid Transition.

The presentations will be followed by an interactive question and answer session with the audience.

This webinar will be held at two different times:

  1. 8:00 a.m. Central European Time | 2:00 p.m. China Standard Time
  2. 3:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time | 12:00 p.m. Pacific Daylight Time

Registration and further information:

https://cleanenergysolutions.org/training/smart-grid-research-innovation-needs