Jump to content
Solar panels on buildings reflect the city.

Photovoltaic Modules & Power Plants

Photovoltaic Modules & Power Plants

Photovoltaic Modules & Power Plants

The AIT Center for Energy combines more than 20 years of know-how in the field of photovoltaics with cutting-edge laboratory infrastructure. We support our customers with innovative research, development and testing of solar cells, PV modules and PV power plants, to meet highest quality and performance levels. ​

We offer tailored data-driven solutions for the photovoltaic sector, such as performance and failure diagnosis to maximize the efficiency of PV assets, thus ensuring that our clinets have a competitive advantage in these global markets.

Photovoltaic module testing and validation

AIT provides performance measurements, accelerated aging tests and material compatibility analysis of photovoltaic modules and devices which gives competitive advantages to our customers.?

The service portfolio includes full type approval testing, device characterization, development support and scientific advice. AIT also provides support in the development of innovative custom solutions.

Photovoltaic system design and quality assessment

The profitability of a solar power plant fully depends on its reliability and optimal energy output. For this reason, the main focus of our services lies on the quality assurance of photovoltaic systems to meet highest performance levels. ?By using our services Investors, Insurance companies,  and asset owners will benefit through secure and profitable investments based on comprehensive due diligence and technical advice. 

Data driven performance and failure diagnosis of PV systems

Digital technologies are widely used in PV power plants operation to increase asset performance. AIT provides smart software algorithms  for PV asset owners, asset managers and O&M companies, that enable fully automated monitoring of PV systems? based on real time detection and classification of system failures and quantification of performance losses. The routines allow for failures diagnosis at module, array and inverter level.

Integrated Photovoltaic solutions

The integration of photovoltaic (PV) refers to the capacity of this technology to be multifunctional. ? The capability of a PV system to interact with the given application in order to maximize the local use of electricity generated is based on the PV modules, mounting systems and the energy system integration. AIT provides tools and solutions for PV integration in landscape (Agrivoltaics), buildings (BIPV) and public infrastructure. 

Functional coatings for power conversion and storage

AIT develops new technologies, manufacturing processes and characterization methods for thin-film solar cells and functional coatings in energy related applications.  We provide solutions for green hydrogen, transparent heaters, optoelectronics and solar cells.  In this way, we secure decisive competitive advantages for component manufacturers and equipment manufacturers in this promising markets.  

[Translate to English:] PV Panel
Laboratory
[Translate to English:] drei Menschen stehen mit Laptop vor Solarpanel
Education & Training

Direkt zum Inhalt
Symbolfoto: Das AIT ist Österreichs größte außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtung

Photovoltaic Modules & Power Plants

Photovoltaic Modules & Power Plants

Photovoltaic Modules & Power Plants

Das AIT Center for Energy verbindet mehr als 20 Jahre Know-how im Bereich der Photovoltaik mit modernster Laborinfrastruktur. Wir unterstützen unsere Kund*innen mit innovativer Forschung, Entwicklung und Prüfung von Solarzellen, PV-Modulen und PV-Kraftwerken, um höchsten Qualitäts- und Leistungsansprüchen gerecht zu werden.

Wir bieten maßgeschneiderte datengesteuerte Lösungen für den Photovoltaik-Sektor, wie z.B. Leistungs- und Fehlerdiagnose zur Maximierung der Effizienz von PV-Anlagen, und stellen so sicher, dass unsere Kund*innen auf diesen globalen Märkten einen Wettbewerbsvorteil haben.

 

Prüfung und Validierung von Photovoltaik-Modulen

Das AIT bietet Leistungsmessungen, beschleunigte Alterungstests und Materialverträglichkeitsanalysen von Photovoltaikmodulen und -komponenten an, um unseren Kunden Wettbewerbsvorteile zu verschaffen. Das Dienstleistungsportfolio umfasst präzise PV Modultests, die komplette Typenzulassungsprüfung, Entwicklungsunterstützung und wissenschaftliche Beratung. AIT bietet auch Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung innovativer kundenspezifischer Lösungen.

Design und Qualitätsbewertung von Photovoltaikanlagen  

Die Rentabilität eines Solarkraftwerks hängt vollständig von seiner Zuverlässigkeit und seinem optimalen Energieertrag ab. Aus diesem Grund liegt der Schwerpunkt unserer Dienstleistungen auf der Qualitätssicherung von Photovoltaikanlagen, um höchste Leistungen zu erbringen. Durch unsere umfassenden Due-Diligence-Prüfung und technischen Beratung profitieren Investoren, Versicherungen und Anlagenbetreiber und ermöglicht so sichere und rentable Investitionen.

Datenbasierte Leistungs- und Fehlerdiagnose von PV-Anlagen

Digitale Technologien sind im Betrieb von PV-Kraftwerken weit verbreitet, um die Leistungsfähigkeit der Anlagen zu steigern. AIT bietet intelligente Software-Algorithmen für PV-Anlagenbetreiber und O&M-Unternehmen, die eine vollautomatische Überwachung von PV-Anlagen auf Basis von Echtzeit-Erkennung und Klassifizierung von Systemfehlern und Quantifizierung von Leistungsverlusten ermöglichen. Unsere digitalen Werkzeuge erlauben präzise Fehlerdiagnose auf Modul-, Strang- und Wechselrichterebene und geben effektive Handlungsempfehlungen.

Integrierte Photovoltaik

Durch die Integration von Photovoltaik in bestehende (Ober)Flächen entstehen multifunktionale Systeme. Die Photovoltaik interagiert mit der jeweiligen Anwendung, erzeugt Strom vor Ort, bietet Mehrfachnutzen und führt zur Maximierung der Effizienz des Gesamtsystems.  Das AIT bietet Werkzeuge und Lösungen für die PV Integration in der Landwirtschaft (Agrar-Photovotlaik), Gebäuden (BIPV) und öffentlicher Infrastruktur. 

Funktionale Schichten für Energieumwandlung und –speicherung  

AIT entwickelt neue Technologien, Herstellungsverfahren und Charakterisierungsmethoden für Dünnschichtsolarzellen und funktionelle Beschichtungen für energiebezogene Anwendungen.  Wir bieten Lösungen für grünen Wasserstoff, transparente Heizelemente, Optoelektronik und Solarzellen.  Damit sichern wir Herstellern von Komponenten und Fertigungsanlagen entscheidende Wettbewerbsvorteile in diesen zukunftsträchtigen Märkten.

Labor

Trainings

drei Menschen stehen mit Laptop vor Solarpanel
Ausbildung & Training