Management and Structure

Managing Directors

Anton Plimon, Managing Director |  Wolfgang Knoll, Managing Director


Alexander Svejkovsky, Head of Finance & Controlling (CFO)

Christian Meixner, Head of Corporate and Legal Services

Brigitte Bach, Head of Energy Department

Josef Fröhlich, Head of Innovation Systems Department

Elke Guenther, Head of Health & Environment Department 

Helmut Leopold, Head of Digital Safety & Security Department

Christian Chimani, Head of Mobility Department

Subsidiary enterprises

Andreas Kraly, Geschäftsführer LKR Leichtmetallkompetenzzentrum Ranshofen GmbH

Roman Beyerknecht, Geschäftsführer Nuclear Engineering Seibersdorf (NES) GmbH

Martina Schwaiger, Geschäftsführerin Seibersdorf Labor GmbH



Strategic Research Advisory Board (SRAB)

The Strategic Research Advisory Board (SRAB) is a panel advising the AIT Supervisory Board. Its main responsibilities include providing comments, statements and recommendations concerning AIT’s strategic orientation and its 4-year research programme as well as formulating recommendations to the Supervisory Board.

Moreover, it provides advice and guidance to the Supervisory Board on issues connected with AIT’s research strategy. Upon request by the Supervisory Board, the SRAB reviews questions of general strategic nature and helps set the course for AIT in science and technology policy issues.

The Strategic Research Advisory Board consists of five members of international esteem in the science and research arena. The members are appointed for the same term as the Supervisory Board members (a maximum of two terms).

Members of the Strategic Research Advisory Board

Bertil Andersson

President Nanyang Technological University Singapore, SE 

Robert Clark

Provost, University of Rochester, New York, USA

Jürgen Mlynek

Former President of the Helmholtz association, Falling Walls, Chairman Board of Trustees, GER

Helga Nowotny

Former President of the ERC (European Research Council), Chair of the ERA Council Forum Austria, AUT