Jump to content

HyFleet

Hydrogen technologies for emission free vehicle fleets

The HyFleet project demonstrates a modular, scalable overall solution for operating vehicle fleets without releasing pollutants, greenhouse gases and noise.

The avoidance of noise and pollutants as well as the use of renewable energy sources are of increasing relevance, starting from areas close to nature up to inner cities. Accordingly, interest and demand from fleet operators for emission-free and economical special vehicle solutions for areas such as municipal management, agriculture, forestry or, for example, industry and tourism are increasing.

Specifically, a modular, hydrogen-powered fuel cell drive for the universally usable SSV (Side-by-Side Vehicles) vehicle class is being developed and tested under real operating conditions in Hinterstoder. A scalable hydrogen production plant with modular refueling units is being developed for rapid refueling of the vehicles and for local production of green hydrogen.

AIT develops DCDC converters to connect the fuel cell to the DC-link for batteries and drives.

 

Project partner

BRP-Rotax GmbH & Co KG (Lead), AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH, HyCentA Research GmbH, Fronius International GmbH, EKPO Fuel Cell Technologies GmbH, Hinterstoder-Wurzeralm Bergbahnen AG, TU Graz - Institut für Elektrische Messtechnik und Sensorik, Black Tree GmbH

Funding tool

Zero Emission Mobility

Direkt zum Inhalt

HyFleet

Wasserstofftechnologie für emissionsfreie Fahrzeugflotten

Mit dem Projekt HyFleet wird eine modular skalierbare Gesamtlösung für den Betrieb von Fahrzeugflotten ohne Freisetzung von Schadstoffen, Treibhausgasen und Lärm demonstriert.

Die Vermeidung von Lärm- und Schadstoffen sowie die Nutzung erneuerbarer Energiequellen sind, ausgehend von naturnahen Gebieten bis hin zu Innenstädten, von steigender Relevanz. Entsprechend steigen Interesse und Nachfrage von Flottenbetreibern nach emissionsfreien und wirtschaftlichen Spezialfahrzeug-Lösungen für Bereiche wie Kommunalwirtschaft, Landwirtschaft, Forstwirtschaft oder beispielsweise Industrie und Tourismus.

Konkret wird ein modularer, wasserstoffbetriebener Brennstoffzellenantrieb für die universell einsetzbare SSV (Side-by-Side Vehicles) Fahrzeugklasse entwickelt und unter realen Betriebsbedingungen in Hinterstoder getestet. Für die schnelle Betankung der Fahrzeuge sowie für die lokale Produktion von grünem Wasserstoff wird eine skalierbare Wasserstoffproduktionsanlage mit modularen Betankungseinheiten entwickelt.

Das AIT entwickelt dabei die DCDC Wandler für die Anbindung der Brennstoffzelle an den Antriebsstrang.

 

Projektpartner

BRP-Rotax GmbH & Co KG (Projektleiter), AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH, HyCentA Research GmbH, Fronius International GmbH, EKPO Fuel Cell Technologies GmbH, Hinterstoder-Wurzeralm Bergbahnen AG, TU Graz - Institut für Elektrische Messtechnik und Sensorik, Black Tree GmbH

Förderschiene

Zero Emission Mobility