Jump to content
AIT Logo

EBE Smart.Base

EBE Smart.Base

The smart traffic foot plate

For traffic management systems, the automatic data collection and processing around construction sites is often problematic: the early start and end of a construction site or assembly and disassembly of the traffic guidance systems are usually documented by hand, the data is not up to date nor is it available in digital form. In addition, the entries in the construction journal are not always complete and the information cannot be transmitted to the traffic management systems on time. All this repeatedly leads to misinformation and the reduction of service quality. That's why AIT, together with EBE Solutions GmbH and heimbuchner consulting GmbH, has developed the new IoT foot plate EBE Smart.Base for the detection and transmission of traffic quality and congestion, among other things, at construction sites.

Highway with EBE Smart.Base

On-off switch for construction sites

EBE Smart.Base basically works as an on-off switch for a construction site and transmits the activation status to a traffic management system in real time. An encapsulated IT unit integrated into a traffic foot plate expands it into an smart, networked and mobile IoT application. The system enables the use of real-time sensor systems for traffic data collection, LED information displays for road users, webcams, as well as mobile systems for remote maintenance and control.

EBE Smart.Base can be set up anywhere without additional infrastructure, causes no extra effort, is ready to use, robust, energy self-sufficient, modularly stackable, fully compatible with other construction site equipment (such as warning trailers) and thus seamlessly integrates with normal construction site operations.

EBE Smart.Base is unique on the market and internationally patented.

Construction Site

MODULES

SMART.SIGN is the smart "on-off switch" for traffic events. By inserting or removing the pole, Smart.Sign detects and sends the start and end of the construction site. Via GPS, Smart.Sign locates every traffic sign and constantly monitors its status.

As an autonomous traffic camera, SMART.CAM is immediately ready for use with every traffic event – without the need to search for mounting options or connections for power and data.

SMART.TIME consists of at least two modules and measures the travel time for the intermediate route via WLAN and/or Bluetooth.

SMART.TRAFFIC can be used flexibly and independently for traffic counting, speed measurement and vehicle classification everywhere.

SMART.LIGHT is the smart supplement to conventional light beacons. The LED foot plate is more visible to drivers and at the same time less distracting. Several Smart.Lights can be arranged as traffic-dependent controlled light chains and combined with other construction site equipment such as warning trailers.

SMART.PACK is the compatible battery pack for all EBE Smart.Base modules and extends their runtime up to several weeks through simple stacking.

SMART.C-ITS is the direct Car-To-X interface between all EBE Smart.Base modules and networked vehicles.

 

 

References

  • Management of the traffic junction “Nordbrücke”
  • Construction site management on motorway A23
  • Event management at the Formula 1 Grand Prix in Spielberg
  • Travel time information at the Vienna International Airport
  • Border waiting time at Walserberg and Suben
  • Surveys regarding construction sites and congestions in Vienna, Lower Austria and Burgenland
    [Translate to English:] EBE Smart.Base

     

     

     

     

    EBE SMART.BASE – IMMEDIATELY READY FOR USE, ROBUST, ENERGY SELF-SUFFICIENT AND MODULAR STACKABLE

Direkt zum Inhalt
AIT Logo

EBE Smart.Base

EBE Smart.Base

Die intelligente Verkehrsfußplatte

Für Verkehrsmanagementsysteme ist die automatische Datenerfassung und -verarbeitung rund um Baustellen oft problematisch: zeitlicher Beginn und das Ende einer Baustelle bzw. Auf- und Abbau der Leiteinrichtungen werden zumeist händisch dokumentiert, die Daten stehen nicht aktuell und in digital verarbeitbarer Form zur Verfügung. Zudem sind die Einträge im Bautagebuch nicht immer vollständig und die Informationen können nicht zeitgerecht an die Verkehrsmanagementsysteme übertragen werden. All das führt immer wieder zu Fehlinformationen und zur Reduzierung der Servicequalität. Daher hat das AIT gemeinsam mit EBE Solutions und heimbuchner consulting die IoT-Fußplatte EBE Smart.Base zur Detektion und Übertragung der Verkehrsqualität und von Stauerscheinungen, u.a. im Baustellenbereich, entwickelt.

Landstraße mit EBE Smart.Base

Ein-Aus-Schalter für Baustellen

EBE Smart.Base funktioniert praktisch als Ein-Aus-Schalter für eine Baustelle und übermittelt in Echtzeit den Aktivierungszustand an ein Verkehrsmanagementsystem. Eine in eine Verkehrsfußplatte integrierte gekapselte IT-Einheit erweitert diese zur intelligenten, vernetzten und mobilen IoT-Anwendung. Das System ermöglicht den Einsatz von Echtzeit-Sensorsystemen für Verkehrsdatenerfassung, LED-Informationsanzeigen für VerkehrsteilnehmerInnen, Webcams, sowie mobile Systeme zur Fernwartung und Steuerung.

EBE Smart.Base kann ohne weitere Infrastruktur überall aufgestellt werden, verursacht keinen Mehraufwand, ist sofort einsatzbereit, robust, energieautark, modular stapelbar, mit weiteren Baustelleneinrichtungen (z.B. Warnleitanhänger) voll kompatibel und fügt sich somit lückenlos in den normalen Baustellenbetrieb ein.

EBE Smart.Base ist am Markt einzigartig und international patentiert.

Baustelle

MODULE

SMART.SIGN ist der intelligente „Ein-Aus-Schalter“ für Verkehrsereignisse. Durch Ein- bzw. Ausstecken des Stehers detektiert und sendet Smart.Sign den Start und das Ende der Baustelle. Via GPS verortet Smart.Sign jedes Verkehrszeichen und überwacht laufend seinen Zustand.

SMART.CAM ist als autarke Verkehrskamera bei jedem Verkehrsereignis sofort einsatzbereit - ganz ohne Suche nach Montagemöglichkeiten oder Anschlüssen für Strom und Daten.

SMART.TIME besteht aus mindestens zwei Modulen und misst für die dazwischenliegende Strecke mittels WLAN und/oder Bluetooth die Reisezeit.

SMART.TRAFFIC kann zur Verkehrszählung, Geschwindigkeitsmessung und Fahrzeugklassifikation überall flexibel und autark eingesetzt werden.

SMART.LIGHT ist die intelligente Ergänzung herkömmlicher Lichtbaken. Die LED Fußplatte ist für AutofahrerInnen besser sichtbar und lenkt zugleich weniger ab. Mehrere Smart.Light können zu verkehrsabhängig gesteuerten Lichtketten gereiht und mit weiteren Baustelleneinrichtungen wie z.B. Warnleitanhängern kombiniert werden.

SMART.PACK ist das kompatible Akkupack für alle EBE Smart.Base Module und verlängert durch einfaches Stapeln deren Laufzeit auf bis zu mehrere Wochen.

SMART.C-ITS ist die direkte Car-To-X Schnittstelle zwischen allen EBE Smart.Base Modulen und vernetzten Fahrzeugen.

 

 

Referenzen

  • Knotenmanagement Nordbrücke
  • Baustellenmanagement A23
  • Eventmanagement F1 Spielberg
  • Reisezeitinformation Wien-Flughafen
  • Grenzwartezeiten Walserberg und Suben
  • Erhebungen für Baustellen und Stauerscheinungen in Wien, Niederösterreich und Burgenland

 

EBE Smart.Base

 

 

 

EBE SMART.BASE - SOFORT EINSATZBEREIT, ROBUST, ENERGIEAUTARK UND MODULAR STAPELBAR