Jump to content
AIT Logo

TRAFFIC

TRAFFIC

Data collection and traffic condition analysis

With TRAFFIC, we use state-of-the-art technologies and systems to analyse traffic events and the effects of traffic-related measures, enabling you to make your transport infrastructure safer and more efficient.

 

TRAFFIC: YOUR BENEFITS

  • Highly accurate data surveys of:

         - travel times and current road utilisation
         - traffic flows across the entire road network
         - transit count for better bypass planning
         - vehicle categories, origin and cross-sectional velocity per vehicle
         - utilisation rates for parking and rest areas
         - time windows to optimise traffic light timings

  • Efficient construction site control
  • Planning of targeted traffic measures for events with a large number of visitors
  • Highest privacy standards through anonymising the collected data (e.g. one-way encryption of license plates)
  • Reliable real-time information on accidents and construction sites
  • Customer-specific evaluations and comprehensive, detailed analyses

How it works:

How it works

 

 

[Translate to English:] Kreuzung

TRAFFIC LEVERAGES MULTIPLE DATA­ COLLECTION SYSTEMS

We utilise a wide variety of different systems for the vast amount of data we generate, conducting counts, capturing license plates, and analysing traffic flows, among other things. For this purpose, we monitor key spots for traffic safety and events at construction zones, track traffic conditions and record all conflicts. In addition, multimodal traffic patterns can be captured using the AIT solutions CELL and MODE.

[Translate to English:] Vorwarnanhänger

OUR SYSTEMS MEASURE A WIDE VARIETY OF DIFFERENT PARAMETERS

The systems we use provide a wide range of real-time information and cover a wide range of traffic-related key parameters – from lane changes and transit surveys to traffic disruptions, from speed measurements and traffic counts to travel times and overtaking manoeuvres, from traffic lights to structural measures to parking space evaluation.

[Translate to English:] Kreuzung

DETAILED INFORMATION FROM ALL SURVEYS AT YOUR DISPOSAL

What is the current traffic situation? When is it necessary to reroute traffic? How long do road users need for certain routes? How often do they overtake each other? Which street lighting provides the best visibility in traffic? We evaluate a large number of surveys and compile clear analyses of the traffic flow for you.

 

[Translate to English:] Kamerasystem

USING MODERN TECHNOLOGY TO UNDERSTAND TRAFFIC CONDITIONS

In order to plan and optimize traffic in the future, we have to observe and analyse current traffic conditions. To this end, our researchers at AIT leverage cutting-edge technologies. The video and management systems we use collect anonymous data based on GPS, Wi-Fi, and Bluetooth connections, contactless sensor technology and IoT applications.

[Translate to English:] Team

COMPREHENSIVELY CAPTURING OVERALL TRAFFIC DATA

We observe traffic conditions, which may include measuring traffic volumes and flows. We observe real-time conditions, assess the effects of measures and draw up comprehensive and detailed concepts. This forms the basis for the use of the AIT solutions SAFE and IMPACT.

MOB: The Mobility Observation Box is used to evaluate points of conflict. It recognises each vehicle and each pedestrian, and analyses the respective lines of motion.

Our data collection systems are the result of cooperations with business partners. For example, VIONA is a system for video identification and online analysis of traffic flows, while the IMIS Trailer is a smart advance warning trailer equipped with sensors.

 

 

 

Research Field

Contact request

Direkt zum Inhalt
AIT Logo

TRAFFIC

TRAFFIC

Datenerhebung und Analyse von Verkehrszuständen

Im Rahmen von TRAFFIC untersuchen wir mit modernsten Technologien und Systemen Ereignisse im Verkehrsgeschehen sowie Auswirkungen von Verkehrsmaßnahmen, damit Sie Ihre Verkehrsinfrastruktur in Zukunft effizienter und sicherer gestalten können.

 

TRAFFIC: IHRE VORTEILE

  • Hochpräzise Datenerhebungen von:

         - Reisezeiten und der aktuellen Auslastung von Straßen
         - Verkehrsströmen im gesamten Straßennetz
         - Durchfahrtszählungen zur besseren Planung
            von Umfahrungen
         - Fahrzeugklassen, Herkunft und Querschnittsgeschwindigkeiten jedes Fahrzeugs
         - Auslastungsgraden von Rast- und Parkplätzen
         - Zeitlücken zur Optimierung von Ampelschaltungen

  • Effiziente Steuerungsmöglichkeiten von Baustellen
  • Planung gezielter Verkehrsmaßnahmen bei Events mit großem Besucherandrang
  • Höchste Datenschutzstandards durch Anonymisierung der erhobenen Daten (z. B. Einwegverschlüsselung von Kennzeichen)
  • Zuverlässige Echtzeitinformationen bezüglich Unfällen und Baustellen
  • Kundenspezifische Auswertungen sowie umfangreiche, detaillierte Analysen

How it works:

 

 

How it works

 

 

Kreuzung

TRAFFIC GREIFT AUF MEHRERE DATENERHEBUNGSSYSTEME ZURÜCK

Für die Fülle an Daten, die wir generieren, setzen wir die unterschiedlichsten Systeme ein. Wir führen mit ihnen zum Beispiel Zählungen, Kennzeichenerfassungen sowie Verkehrsstromanalysen durch. Dazu überwachen wir verkehrssicherheitsrelevante Stellen, Ereignisse im Baustellenbereich, berücksichtigen Verkehrszustände und halten jeweils alle Konflikte fest. Mit den AIT-Solutions CELL und MODE lässt sich darüber hinaus das multimodale Verkehrsgeschehen erfassen.

Vorwarnanhänger

UNSERE SYSTEME MESSEN EINE GROSSE MENGE AN UNTERSCHIEDLICHEN PARAMETERN

Von Fahrstreifenwechseln über Durchfahrtserhebungen bis zu Verkehrsstörungen, von Geschwindigkeitsmessungen über Querschnittszählungen bis zu Reisezeiten und Überholmanövern, von Ampelschaltungen über bauliche Maßnahmen bis zu Parkraumevaluierungen – die Systeme, die wir einsetzen, liefern eine breite Palette an Echtzeitinformationen und decken die unterschiedlichsten verkehrstechnisch relevanten Parameter ab.

Kreuzung

DETAILLIERTE INFORMATIONEN VON ALLEN ERHEBUNGEN ZU IHRER VERFÜGUNG

Wie sieht die aktuelle Verkehrslage aus? Wann ist eine Ableitung des Verkehrs nötig? Wie lange brauchen VerkehrsteilnehmerInnen für bestimmte Strecken? Wie oft führen sie Überholvorgänge durch? Welche Straßenbeleuchtung steigert die Wahrnehmbarkeit im Verkehr am besten? Wir werten eine Vielzahl an Erhebungen aus und erstellen für Sie klare Analysen des Verkehrsablaufs.

Kamerasystem

KENNTNIS VON VERKEHRSZUSTÄNDEN DANK MODERNER TECHNIK

Um den Verkehr der Zukunft planen und optimieren zu können, müssen wir aktuelle Verkehrszustände betrachten und analysieren. Dafür setzen unsere ForscherInnen am AIT moderne Technologien ein. Die Video- und Managementsysteme, die wir anwenden, ermitteln anonymisierte Daten auf Basis von GPS, WLAN- und Bluetooth-Verbindungen, berührungsloser Sensorik und Internet-of-Things-Anwendungen.

Team

MIT TRAFFIC ERFASSEN WIR DEN GESAMTVERKEHR

Wir betrachten das Verkehrsgeschehen und erfassen dabei beispielsweise Verkehrsaufkommen und -flüsse. Wir beobachten Realzustände, evaluieren die Wirkung von Maßnahmen und erstellen umfangreiche und detaillierte Konzepte. Darauf aufbauend kommen die AIT-Solutions SAFE und IMPACT zum Einsatz.

MOB: Die Mobility Observation Box kommt bei der Evaluierung von Konfliktstellen zum Einsatz. Sie erkennt jedes Fahrzeug, jede/n FußgängerIn und analysiert die jeweiligen Bewegungslinien.

Unsere Datenerhebungssysteme sind aus Kooperationen mit Wirtschaftspartnern entstanden. Bei VIONA handelt es sich zum Beispiel um ein System zur Videoidentifikation und Onlineanalyse von Verkehrsströmen, beim IMIS-Trailer um einen intelligenten, mit ­Sensorik ausgestatteten Vorwarnanhänger.

 

 

 

Research Field

Kontaktanfrage

Mit * markierte Felder sind Pflichtfelder.