Jump to content

VIBES

Vibration and shock measurement and analysis

We measure vibrations and shocks, assess their effects on people, buildings, and the environment and derive measures for vibration protection and component optimisation.

VIBES, APPLIED

  • “Train Simulation” – patent-registered prediction model for train vibrations
  • Forecast of vibration immissions caused by traffic
  • Analysis of noise barriers under dynamic load
  • Vibration simulations using MoSeS before and during construction stages
  • Immission forecasts of industrial vibration sources/forecasting dynamic interaction and resonance effects of mechanical equipment
  • Monitoring in residential buildings and real-time alerts to construction supervision
  • Accredited measurement of vibrations and secondary noise

How it works:

How it works

 

 

[Translate to English:] MoSeS

THERE ARE NUMEROUS CAUSES OF VIBRATIONS IN YOUR ENVIRONMENT

Vibrations and shocks are triggered by a wide variety of sources and impact neighbouring residents, buildings and infrastructural facilities. These include, for example, tunnel construction work, construction work such as demolition and blasting, urban and regional rail transport or heavy freight transport.

[Translate to English:] Long Stroke Shaker

USING INNOVATIVE MONITORING SYSTEMS AND MEASURING METHODS

We analyse and measure vibrations using natural or forced excitation methods. This includes, for one, the MoSeS vibration exciter or the Long Stroke Shaker to determine the soil properties on site. In addition, the laser vibrometer allows us to measure wind-induced vibrations in structures over longer distances without using direct sensors.

[Translate to English:] Shaker

FORECASTS, EVALUATIONS AND ACCREDITED TESTS FOR YOUR REQUIREMENTS

From our numerous measurements, we gain crucial insights such as vibration forecasts for construction work or forecasts of vibration immission caused by traffic. Based on our monitoring, we evaluate vibrations and can determine new threshold values. We carry out accredited tests, and compile test reports and expert opinions.

[Translate to English:] Fibrometer

VIBRATION IS A BURDEN ON THE POPULATION

Vibration is detrimental not only to buildings and structures, but also to people. Vibration and shock forecasts are therefore becoming increasingly important. At AIT, we have been investigating the propagation of vibrations underground and in buildings for years. Our expertise makes us the first stop for the recording and evaluation of vibration immissions.

[Translate to English:] Team

VIBES IS YOUR VIBRATION PROTECTION FACTOR

We use our measurements, forecasts and monitoring for VIBES to develop targeted solutions for vibration protection, supporting infrastructure and building operators, engineers, and the construction industry. We ensure a smooth construction work process, can accurately predict vibrations and take precautionary measures, verify reference values to prevent damage to buildings and reduce disruptive vibrations and secondary noise.

 

Shaker:

As an accredited testing laboratory for shock and vibration tests, we use our electrodynamic shaker to conduct tests for electronic and electrical components, devices, machines, systems and superstructures for vehicle parts – optionally using a climatic chamber.

MoSeS:

We use our Mobile Seismic Simulator (15-25 kN/1-80 Hz), a hydraulic vibration generator, to simulate vibrations or induce them in the ground and in buildings.

Contact request

Direkt zum Inhalt
AIT Logo

VIBES

VIBES

Messung und Analyse von Schwingungen und Erschütterungen

Wir messen Schwingungen und Erschütterungen, bewerten deren Auswirkungen auf Menschen, Gebäude und die Umwelt und leiten daraus Maßnahmen für den Erschütterungsschutz und die Bauteiloptimierung ab.

VIBES ANGEWANDT

  • „Train Simulation“ – patentiertes Verfahren für Erschütterungsprognosen im Schienenverkehr
  • Prognosen von Schwingungsimmissionen durch Verkehrseinwirkung
  • Analyse von Lärmschutzwänden bei dynamischer Lasteinwirkung
  • Erschütterungssimulation mit MoSeS vor und während Bauphasen
  • Immissionsprognosen von gewerblichen Erschütterungsquellen bzw. Prognosen dynamischer Interaktions- und Resonanzeffekte von Maschinenanlagen
  • Monitoring in Anrainergebäuden und Echtzeitalarmierung an die Bauaufsicht
  • Akkreditierte Erschütterungs- und Sekundärschallmessung

How it works:

Infografik Schwingungsmessung

 

 

MoSeS

DIE URSACHEN VON ERSCHÜTTERUNGEN IN DER UMGEBUNG SIND VIELFÄLTIG

Schwingungen und Erschütterungen werden von den unterschiedlichsten Quellen ausgelöst und wirken in der Umgebung auf AnrainerInnen, Gebäude und Infrastruktureinrichtungen ein. Dabei handelt es sich zum Beispiel um Tunnelbauarbeiten, Baumaßnahmen wie Abbrucharbeiten und Sprengungen, urbanen und regionalen Schienenverkehr oder auch um Schwerverkehr.

Long Stroke Shaker

ANWENDUNG VON INNOVATIVEN MONITORINGSYSTEMEN UND MESSMETHODEN

Wir untersuchen und messen Schwingungen mithilfe von natürlichen oder erzwungenen Anregungsarten. Dabei setzen wir einerseits den Schwingungserreger MoSeS oder den Long Stroke Shaker ein, um vor Ort die Bodeneigenschaften zu ermitteln. Andererseits ermöglicht es uns das Laservibrometer, über ­größere Entfernungen ohne direkte Sensoren windinduzierte Schwingungen am Bauwerk zu messen.

Shaker

PROGNOSEN, BEWERTUNGEN UND AKKREDITIERTE PRÜFUNGEN FÜR IHRE ZWECKE

Aus unserer Vielzahl an Messungen gewinnen wir entscheidende Erkenntnisse wie zum Beispiel für Erschütterungsprognosen von Bauverfahren oder Prognosen von Schwingungsimmissionen durch Verkehrseinwirkung. Anhand unseres Monitorings bewerten wir Erschütterungen und können neue Grenzwerte bestimmen. Wir führen akkreditierte Prüfungen durch und erstellen Prüfberichte und Gutachten.

Fibrometer

ERSCHÜTTERUNGEN SIND EINE BELASTUNG FÜR DIE BEVÖLKERUNG

Erschütterungen können nicht nur Gebäuden und Bauwerken schaden, sondern auch den Menschen. Prognosen von Erschütterungen und Schwingungen wird somit eine immer größere Bedeutung beigemessen. Am AIT untersuchen wir seit Jahren die Ausbreitung von Schwingungen im Untergrund und in Bauwerken. Dank unserem Know-how sind wir die erste Anlaufstelle in puncto Erfassung und Bewertung von Erschütterungsimmissionen.

Team

VIBES IST IHR FAKTOR IN SACHEN ERSCHÜTTERUNGSSCHUTZ

Mit unseren Messungen, Prognosen und Monitorings im Rahmen von VIBES entwickeln wir gezielte Maßnahmen für den Erschütterungsschutz und unterstützen damit Infrastruktur- und Gebäudebetreiber, Bauindustrie, Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure. Wir ermöglichen einen reibungslosen Bauablauf während Bauarbeiten, können Schwingungen genau vorhersagen und Vorkehrungen treffen, kontrollieren Richtwerte, um Gebäudeschäden zu vermeiden, und reduzieren Belästigungen durch Erschütterungen sowie Sekundärschall.

Shaker:

Mit dem elektrodynamischen Shaker führen wir als akkreditierte Prüfstelle für Schock- und Vibrationsprüfungen, optional mit Klimakammer, Tests für elektronische und elektrische Bauteile, Geräte, Maschinen, Anlagen sowie Aufbauten für Fahrzeugteile durch.

MoSeS:

Mit dem Mobile Seismic Simulator (15–25 kN/1–80 Hz), einem hydraulischen Erschütterungsgenerator, simulieren wir Schwingungen oder leiten sie in den Boden und in Gebäude ein.

 

 

Kontaktanfrage

Mit * markierte Felder sind Pflichtfelder.