Jump to content
ASSESS cover picture

Safety analyses and condition assessments of structures

We provide you with detailed reports containing a range of results from our monitoring and analysis of structure conditions and safety assessments. We identify risks, make predictions and evaluate preventative measures. You can also use our prediction models and monitoring systems for your purposes.

ASSESS, applied

  • Prediction of damage such as crack propagation, corrosion and material fatigue
  • Analysis of earthquake effects under dynamic time history analysis
  • Probabilistic evaluations of limit states
  • Dynamic impact simulations with rockfall safety assessment
  • Condition monitoring of noise barriers
  • Structural health monitoring for essential structures
  • Corrosion measurements of reinforced concrete components
  • Structural dynamics analysis of components

How it works

Change of use, load increase, structural ageing, degradation, earthquakes and natural hazards are all factors that influence buildings. In order to protect them, building dynamics measurements, building monitoring, model updating, numerical simulations and probabilistic simulations are carried out. These help to ensure the safety of the structure, to plan maintenance, to forecast the condition of the structure (fatigue, corrosion) and to take preventive measures.  Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

 

 

MoSeS: Mobile Seismic Simulator; hydraulic vibration generator

structural integrity of buildings and natural hazard risk

We determine the vibration behaviour of structures, e.g. through targeted excitation with the vibration exciter MoSeS. We then compare the results of these on-site measurements with the vibrations we calculated using simulation models of the structures. The resulting model serves as a basis for damage detection and evaluations of danger zones, rockfalls and earthquakes.

bridge captured from under it

monitoring and condition assessment: building, bridges and infrastructure

We analyse the state of buildings and condition changes of essential infrastructure structures such as bridges via permanent structural health monitoring. Dedicated sensors and evaluation routines continuously record and transmit data as well as warnings for exceeded threshold values. If the cause of the damage is also to be recorded, we use numerical models to identify correlations between damage scenarios and measured value changes.

sensor

qualitative analysis & reports and accurate forecast at your disposal

We provide you with detailed reports containing a range of results from our monitoring and analysis of structure conditions and safety assessments. We identify risks, make predictions and evaluate preventative measures. You can also use our prediction models and monitoring systems for your purposes.

visualisation of a simulation

the safety of structures is a crucial factor

Traffic, ageing, natural hazards or vibrations – any of these can cause considerable damage to buildings and infrastructure. Researchers at AIT are addressing this problem with the goal of ensuring a safe, resilient transport network and predicting the service life and risks of structures.

people at a table discussing a city map

we provide support for your maintenance planning

What is the lifespan and serviceability of your buildings? How safe are they? When exactly do you need to take action in order to prevent damage, and what impact could natural hazards have? We provide you with clear and accurate answers to these questions. This gives infrastructure and building operators, the construction industry, state authorities, and engineers the leading edge they need for safety precautions and other future measures.

Bridge monitoring

Permanently-installed sensors allow us to continuously record data and transmit it, automate data evaluation and measurement report creation, and send warnings in case of exceeded limits.

Numeric simulations in structural dynamics

Using numerical modelling and calculations, we perform realistic simulations to determine the integrity or vibration behaviour of structures. These include, among others, dynamic time history analyses of rockfall events, earthquakes or simulations of subsurface waves in the soil.

 

 

Research Field

Direkt zum Inhalt
AIT Logo

ASSESS

ASSESS

Sicherheitsanalysen und Zustandsbewertungen von Bauwerken

Im Rahmen von ASSESS überwachen wir Bauwerke und untersuchen ihre Sicherheit. Wir bewerten, wie belastbar sie gegenüber unterschiedlichen Einflüssen sowie dynamischen Lasten sind, evaluieren das Risiko von Naturgefahren und entwickeln präventive Maßnahmen für die Zukunft.

ASSESS ANGEWANDT

  • Prognosen von Schäden wie Rissausbreitung, Korrosion und Materialermüdung
  • Analyse von Erdbebeneinwirkung unter dynamischer Zeitverlaufsberechnung
  • Probabilistische Bewertungen von Grenzzuständen
  • Dynamische Anprallsimulationen mit Sicherheitsbeurteilung bei Steinschlägen
  • Zustandserfassung von Lärmschutzwänden
  • Anwendung von Dauermonitoring zur Überwachung essenzieller Bauwerke
  • Korrosionsmessungen von Stahlbetonbauteilen
  • Analyse der Strukturdynamik von Bauteilen

How it works:

How it works

 

 

MoSeS

STANDSICHERHEIT VON BAUWERKEN UND DAS RISIKO VON NATURGEFAHREN

Wir ermitteln das Schwingverhalten von Bauwerken zum Beispiel durch gezielte Anregung mit dem Schwingungserreger MoSeS. Die Ergebnisse aus diesen Vor-Ort-Messungen vergleichen wir mit Schwingungen, die wir anhand von Simulationen der Bauwerke berechnet haben. Das daraus resultierende Modell dient als Grundlage für Schadensprognosen und Bewertungen von Gefahrenzonen, Steinschlägen und Erdbeben.

Brücke

ÜBERWACHUNG UND ZUSTANDSERFASSUNG: BAUWERKE, BRÜCKEN UND INFRASTRUKTUR

Mittels Dauermonitoring untersuchen wir die Beschaffenheit von Bauwerken und die Zustandsveränderung essenzieller Infrastrukturbauwerke wie Brücken. Eigens entwickelte Sensoren und Auswerteroutinen zeichnen kontinuierlich Daten auf und übermitteln sie genauso wie Warnungen von Grenzwertüberschreitungen. Soll zusätzlich auch die Schadensursache erfasst werden, setzen wir numerische Modelle ein, mit denen wir Schadensszenarien in Kombination mit Messwertänderungen identifizieren.

Sensor

QUALITATIVE ANALYSEN UND BERICHTE SOWIE GENAUE PROGNOSEN ZU IHRER VERFÜGUNG

Wir liefern Ihnen eine Bandbreite an Ergebnissen aus unseren Monitorings und Analysen zu Bauwerkszuständen und Sicherheitsbewertungen in Form von detaillierten Berichten. Wir ermitteln Risiken, geben Prognosen ab und prüfen präventive Maßnahmen. Ebenso haben Sie die Möglichkeit, unsere Prognosemodelle und Monitoringsysteme für Ihre Zwecke anzuwenden.

Visualisierung

DIE SICHERHEIT VON BAUWERKEN IST EIN ENTSCHEIDENDER FAKTOR

Ob Verkehrseinwirkung, Alterung, Naturgefahren oder Erschütterungen, sie alle können Gebäuden und Infrastrukturbauwerken erhebliche Schäden zufügen. Die Forscherinnen und Forscher am AIT nehmen sich dieser Problematik an, mit dem Ziel, ein sicheres, belastbares Transportnetz zu gewährleisten und Lebensdauer sowie Risiken von Bauwerken vorherzusagen.

Team

WIR UNTERSTÜTZEN IHRE INSTANDHALTUNGSPLANUNGEN

Welche Lebensdauer und Gebrauchstauglichkeit Ihre Bauwerke aufweisen, wie sicher sie sind, wann Sie genau reagieren müssen, damit keine Schäden entstehen, und welche Auswirkungen Naturgefahren haben könnten – wir geben Ihnen klare und genaue Antworten. Infrastruktur- und Gebäudebetreiber, Bauindustrie, staatliche Behörden sowie Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure verschaffen sich somit einen entscheidenden Wissensvorsprung für Sicherheitsvorkehrungen und weitere zukünftige Maßnahmen.

Brückenmonitoring:

Eine permanente Installation von Sensoren ermöglicht uns eine kontinuierliche Datenaufzeichnung, Datenübertragung, automatisierte Datenauswertung und Messberichterstellung sowie die Versendung von Warnungen im Falle von Grenzwertüberschreitungen.

Numerische Simulationen in der Baudynamik:

Mithilfe von numerischen Modellierungen und Berechnungen führen wir realitätsnahe Simulationen durch, um Standsicherheit oder Schwingungsverhalten von Tragwerken zu ermitteln. Dabei handelt es sich zum Beispiel um dynamische Zeitverlaufsanalysen von Steinschlagereignissen und Erdbeben oder um Simulationen von Wellen im Untergrund.

 

 

Kontaktanfrage

Mit * markierte Felder sind Pflichtfelder.