Jump to content
AIT Logo

Photovoltaic Technologies, Modules & Power Plants

The AIT Center for Energy combines many years of know-how in the field of photovoltaics with cutting-edge laboratory infrastructure. We support our customers with scientifically founded research, development and testing of solar cells, PV modules and PV power plants, thus ensuring that they have a competitive advantage in global markets of the future.

Smart coatings for photovoltaic technologies

Technologies for the solar cells of the future: AIT develops new materials, manufacturing processes and characterization methods for thin-film solar cells and functional coatings. In this way, we secure decisive competitive advantages for component manufacturers and equipment manufacturers in this promising market.

Photovoltaic components and devices

The range of services covers the entire value chain - from the characterization of modules and cells through development support to type approval testing and scientific advice. Accelerated aging tests, performance measurements and material compatibility analysis provide competitive advantages to our customers. AIT also provides support in the development of innovative custom solutions (such as building-integrated PV).

Photovoltaic systems

The profitability of a solar power plant fully depends on its quality and reliability. For this reason, the main focus of our services lies on the quality assurance of photovoltaic systems for investors, general contractors (EPC), O&M companies. By using our services you will benefit through secure and profitable investments based on comprehensive due diligence. AIT offers quality at the best price, through in-depth scientific support for tenders as well as targeted operational and maintenance strategies for optimal energy output.

Building integrated photovoltaics

Roofs and facades offer great potential for solar use. AIT develops and optimizes components, modules and systems of building-integrated photovoltaics (BIPV) as well as innovative integration solutions for planners, investors and building operators.

Training in the field of photovoltaics

The high quality of the construction and system components as well as professional planning ensure a long-term profitable operation of the PV system. During various training programs in the field of photovoltaics, our clients are able to acquire both technical and economic foundations, specific knowledge of standards and guidelines as well as methods of quality assurance of PV systems.

Kontaktanfrage

Mit * markierte Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Photovoltaic Technologies, Modules & Power Plants

Das AIT Center for Energy verbindet langjähriges Know-how im Bereich Photovoltaik mit hochwertiger Laborinfrastruktur. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden mit wissenschaftlich fundierter Forschung, Entwicklung und Prüfung von Solarzellen, PV-Modulen und PV-Kraftwerken und sichern ihnen damit einen Wettbewerbsvorsprung auf globalen Zukunftsmärkten.

 

 

Smart coatings for photovoltaic technologies

Technologien für die Solarzellen der Zukunft  AIT entwickelt neue Materialien, Herstellungsprozesse und Charakterisierungsmethoden für Dünnschicht-Solarzellen und funktionale Schichten. Damit sichern wir Komponentenherstellern und Maschinenentwicklern entscheidende Wettbewerbsvorteile auf diesem zukunftsträchtigen Markt.

Photovoltaic components and devices

Die Palette der Serviceleistungen umfasst die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette – von der Charakterisierung von Modulen und Zellen über Entwicklungsunterstützung bis hin zur Bauartzulassungsprüfung und wissenschaftlichen Beratung. Durch beschleunigte Alterungstests, Performancemessungen und Analysen zu Materialkompatibilität bieten wir unseren Kunden Wettbewerbsvorteile. AIT bietet außerdem Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung innovativer Sonderlösungen (z.B. Gebäudeintegrierte PV).

Photovoltaic systems

Die Wirtschaftlichkeit eines Solarkraftwerks hängt entscheidend von seiner Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit ab. Der Schwerpunkt unserer Leistungen liegt daher auf der Qualitätssicherung von Photovoltaik-Systemen für Investoren, Generalunternehmer (EPC), Betreiber und Wartungsfirmen. Ihre Vorteile durch unsere Leistungen sind sichere und profitable Investments auf Basis einer umfassenden Due Diligence. AIT bietet Qualität zum besten Preis durch fundierte wissenschaftliche Unterstützung bei der Ausschreibung sowie gezielte Betriebs- und Wartungsstrategien für optimalen Energieertrag.

Building integrated photovoltaics

Dächer und Fassaden bieten ein großes Potenzial zur solaren Nutzung. AIT entwickelt und optimiert Komponenten, Module und Systeme der gebäudeintegrierten Photovoltaik (BIPV) sowie innovative Integrationslösungen für Planer, Investoren und Gebäudebetreiber.

Weiterbildung im Bereich Photovoltaik

Die fachgerechte Errichtung und gute Qualität der Anlagenkomponenten sowie der Planung sichern einen langjährigen wirtschaftlichen Betrieb der PV-Anlage. In den unterschiedlichen Ausbildungsprogrammen im Themenbereich Photovoltaik erlangen sie sowohl technische als auch wirtschaftliche Grundlagen, spezifisches Wissen zu Normen und Richtlinien sowie zur Qualitätssicherung von PV Systemen.

Kontaktanfrage

Mit * markierte Felder sind Pflichtfelder.