Jump to content

Intelligent Cameras & Video Analytics

Today, huge amounts of data are generated by both camera networks and image sensors, but industry often faces major problems in terms of interoperability of hardware and software systems as well as efficient and cost-effective data analysis.

In order to meet this challenge, AIT has gained internationally recognized expertise in the field of research "Intelligent Cameras & Video Analytics" and cooperates with leading international chip manufacturers. Research activities are concentrated in the focal points "Video Analytics", "Digital Identity Management" and "Development of Embedded Vision Systems".  An important objective in this context is, for example, the development of state-of-the-art technologies and systems for the protection of citizens when travelling and in public space.

Secure MobilePass device for biometric authentication

AIT developed a dedicated, secure and mobile device for Law Enforcement Agencies (LEAs) to use in biometric identification and for inspecting travel documents on the move. A typical application is border control. The platform combines leading edge technologies, such as contactless fingerprint scanning, facial verification, optical passport scanning and passport chip reading.

Mobile authentication tools on smartphones

For applications based on commercial off-the-shelf (COTS) products, AIT has developed a mobile security app which enables regular smartphones to conduct person identification tasks:

Victoria Project


Mit * markierte Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Intelligent Cameras & Video Analytics

Heutzutage werden riesige Datenmengen sowohl von Kameranetzwerken als auch von Bildsensoren erstellt, jedoch steht die Industrie häufig vor großen Problemen in der Interoperabilität von Hardware- und Softwaresystemen und in der effizienten und kostengünstigen Auswertung von Daten selbst.

Um dieser Herausforderung zu begegnen besitzt das AIT auf diesem Forschungsgebiet „Intelligent Cameras & Video Analytics“ international anerkannte Expertise auf und arbeitet mit führenden internationalen Chipherstellern zusammen. Forschungsaktivitäten sind in den Schwerpunkten „Video Analytics“, „Digital Identity Management“ und in der „Development of Embedded Vision Systems“ gebündelt.  Ein wichtiges Ziel in diesem Kontext ist z.B. die Entwicklung von modernsten Technologien und Systemen für den Schutz des Bürgers beim Reisen und im öffentlichen Raum.

Sicheres mobiles Gerät zur biometrischen Authentifizierung

Das AIT hat ein mobil einsetzbares Gerät zur sicheren biometrischen Identifizierung und Passkontrolle für Sicherheitsorgane entwickelt, das vor allem bei Grenzkontrollen verwendet wird. Die Plattform vereint modernste Technologien, wie berührungsloses Scannen des Fingerabdrucks, Gesichtserkennung, optisches Scannen des Reisepasses und Auslesen des Reisepass-Chips

Mobile Authentifizierungstools für das Smartphone

Für kommerziell erhältliche Produkte hat das AIT eine mobile Sicherheits-App entwickelt, um normale Smartphones zur Personenidentifizierung zu nutzen.

Kontaktanfrage

Mit * markierte Felder sind Pflichtfelder.