Jump to content

Innovation Strategies

How to manage innovations with future oriented strategies

Economic actors are faced with the challenge of remaining capable to strategically act in times of increased complexity and technological change: Although the future is not predictable, it can be shaped jointly by the relevant actors. The Center for Innovation Systems & Policy supports companies and organizations in overcoming technological challenges and actively shaping the future. We use a range of prospective, participatory and creative methods, which are combined in a tailor-made way for the respective questions and problems.

We offer our services to private and public organizations that develop long-term innovation strategies. In this way, we support players in assessing and reducing risks, identifying new business opportunities and delivering orientation. In cooperation with other AIT Centers, we bring in technological expertise in the fields of digitization, energy supply, urban development, mobility and health.

We possess and have access to a wide range of data infrastructures (e.g. patent databases, simulation tools), are integrated into international networks and can use the findings of international research projects for specific questions. As a non-university research institution, we are also able to act as a link between public and private actors and to moderate political and private interests.

With our innovative approaches, we have already been able to support both private and public clients and have therefore carried out projects, e.g. on the future of mobility, energy technologies, the use of materials and production technologies.

The foresight methods and processes we use are suitable for:

  • small, medium and large companies
  • interest groups
  • research institutions and competence centers
  • clusters and networks
  • Public institutions and non-profit organizations

Contact Request

Required fields are marked with an *.

Innovation Strategies

Mit zukunftsorientierten Strategien Innovationen managen

Wirtschaftsakteure stehen vor der Herausforderung in Zeiten erhöhter Komplexität und technologischer Umbrüche handlungs- und planungsfähig zu bleiben: Zukunft ist zwar nicht vorhersehbar, kann aber von den relevanten Akteuren gemeinsam gestaltet werden. Das Center for Innovation Systems & Policy unterstützt Unternehmen und Organisationen bei der Bewältigung von technologischen Herausforderungen und der aktiven Gestaltung der Zukunft. Dabei setzten wir eine Reihe von prospektiven, partizipativen und kreativen Methoden ein, die maßgeschneidert für die jeweilige Fragestellung kombiniert werden.

Wir richten unser Angebot an private und öffentliche Organisationen, die längerfristige Innovationsstrategien entwickeln. Damit unterstützen wir Akteure bei der Einschätzung und Reduktion von Risiken, Identifikation von neuen Geschäftsmöglichkeiten und schaffen Orientierung. In Kooperation mit anderen AIT Centers bringen wir bei Bedarf technologische Expertise in den Bereichen Stadtentwicklung, Energieversorgung, Mobilität, Gesundheit und Digitalisierung ein.

Wir besitzen und haben Zugriff auf vielfältige Dateninfrastrukturen (Bspw. Patentdatenbanken, Simulationstools), sind in internationale Netzwerke eingebunden und können die Erkenntnisse aus internationalen Forschungsprojekten für spezifische Fragestellungen nutzbar machen. Als außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtung sind wir überdies in der Lage als Bindeglied zwischen öffentlichen und privaten Akteuren zu fungieren sowie politische und private Interessen zu moderieren.

Mit unseren innovativen Ansätzen konnten wir bereits private als auch öffentliche Auftraggeber unterstützen und haben daher unter anderem zur Zukunft der Mobilität, von Energietechnologien, dem Einsatz von Materialien und Produktionstechnologien Projekte durchgeführt.

Die von uns eingesetzten Foresight Methoden und Prozesse sind geeignet für:

  • Kleine, mittlere und große Unternehmen
  • Interessensverbände
  • Forschungseinrichtungen und Kompetenzzentren
  • Cluster und Netzwerke
  • Öffentliche Einrichtungen und Non-Profit-Organisationen

Kontaktanfrage