Jump to content
AIT Logo

Decarbonisation and Digitalisation in Industry

Sustainable Energy for Industrial Processes & Process Optimization

DECARBONISATION AND DIGITALISATION IN INDUSTRY

Sustainable Energy for Industrial Processes & Process Optimization

In the context of the energy transition and climate targets, the response and further development of an energy-intensive industry play a key role. The AIT Center for Energy with its own working group is a development partner of the industry.


We help to address strategic issues in national and international research projects, to develop and communicate new technology standards, and to provide advice and assistance with our know-how and laboratory services. We also promote academic exchange through our endowed professorship at the Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien).


ANALYSIS AND COMPARISON

of production and energy systems


PROCESS INTEGRATION

and application optimization of technologies


DEVELOPMENT OF HARDWARE

such as heat pumps and thermal storages


DEVELOPMENT OF SOFTWARE

and Models for Industrial IoT Applications

OUR SERVICES

We offer you concept assessment on the basis of stocktaking of plant components and locally measured variables, comparison and evaluation of action options by means of stationary and transient simulation of processes as well as data analysis based on existing time sequences; we also offer optimization of the operational strategies of plants and sub-processes based on data analysis and numerical models.

YOUR BENEFIT

Our services help reducing operating costs and CO2 emissions. The increase in utilization is achieved through optimization of individual process steps and avoidance of idle states, whereby the potential for improvement is identified by independent evaluation. Transparency and reproductivity are ensured through the visualization of processes as well as energy and material flows.

OUR METHODS

As methods, we use IPSEpro from SimTech GmbH for stationary process calculations, DymolaTM from Dassault Systèmes for transient calculations of processes, combined with our own physical model development (Modelica) for integration in the simulation environments, Python and Matlab from MathWorks for data analysis and for the development of proprietary models & algorithms for process optimization and control, in-house tools for pinch point analysis, etc.

TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT FOR INDUSTRIAL IOT

Our services include independent support in the conversion to "digital" process industry as well as visualization, processing and interpretation of large and complex data sets. We also support our customers with the assessment of concepts and required measures for modernization of hardware and software at different levels. With our HIL laboratory equipment we offer experimental analysis of thermal components and control strategies for realistic application scenarios. In order to support the transition of companies to Industry 4.0, we are developing data-driven models for optimization of process steps with their respective digital twins.

Data driven building optimization Cover

Data driven Optimization

Data-supported building, process and plant optimization

Thermal Energy Systems Cover

Thermal Energy Systems

Efficient energy solutions for industry

Green heat pump cover

Green Heat Pump

Developing the next generation of heat pumps

Kontaktanfrage

Required fields are marked with an *.

Direkt zum Inhalt
AIT Logo

Decarbonisation and Digitalisation in Industry

DECARBONISATION AND DIGITALISATION IN INDUSTRY

Nachhaltige Energie für industrielle Prozesse & Prozessoptimierung

Im Kontext von Energiewende und Klimazielen nimmt die Reaktion und die Weiterentwicklung der energieintensiven Industrie eine Schlüsselrolle ein. Das AIT Center for Energy ist hierbei mit einer eigenen Arbeitsgruppe ein Entwicklungspartner der Industrie.

Wir helfen, strategische Themen in nationalen und internationalen Forschungsprojekten anzugehen, neue Technologiestandards zu entwickeln und zu vermitteln sowie mit unserem Know-How und Labor-Dienstleistungen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite zu stehen. Zudem fördern wir den akademischen Austausch durch eine eigene Stiftungsprofessur an der TU Wien.


Analyse und Vergleich

von Produktions- und Energiesystemen


Prozess Integration

und Einsatzoptimierung von Technologien


Entwicklung von Hardware

wie Wärmepumpen und thermische Speicher


Entwicklung von Software

und Modellen für Industrielle IoT Anwendungen

Unsere Leistungen

Wir bieten Ihnen Konzeptbewertung auf Basis der Bestandsaufnahme von Anlagenteilen und örtlichen Messgrößen, den Vergleich und die Bewertung von Maßnahmenoptionen mittels stationärer und instationärer Simulation von Prozessen sowie eine Datenanalyse auf Basis von existierenden Zeitreihen; die Optimierung der Einsatz- und Betriebsstrategien von Anlagen und Teilprozessen auf Basis von Datenanalysen und numerischen Modellen.

Ihr Nutzen

Durch unsere Dienstleistungen werden Betriebskosten und CO2-Emissionen reduziert. Die Erhöhung der Auslastung wird durch Optimierung einzelner Prozessschritte und Vermeidung von Leerlauf erreicht, wobei die Verbesserungspotentiale durch unabhängige Bewertung identifiziert werden. Transparenz und Reproduzierbarkeit werden durch das Sichtbar Machen von Abläufen sowie Energie- und Materialflüssen sichergestellt.

Unsere Methoden

Als Methoden verwenden wir IPSEpro von SimTech GmbH für stationäre Prozessberechnungen, DymolaTM von Dassault Systèmes für instationäre Berechnungen von Prozessen, mit eigener physikalischen Modellentwicklung (Modelica) zur Einbindung in die Simulationsumgebungen, Python und Matlab von MathWorks zur Datenanalyse und zur Entwicklung eigener Modelle & Algorithmen zur Prozessoptimierung und Regelung, In-House Tools für Pinch-Point Analysen, etc.

Technology Development für Industrielle IoT

Zu unseren Leistungen gehören die unabhängige Begleitung bei der Transformation zur „digitalen“ Prozessindustrie sowie Aufbereitung, Visualisierung und Interpretation großer und komplexer Datensätze. Wir unterstützen ebenfalls bei der Beurteilung von Konzepten und Maßnahmen im Bereich der Modernisierung von Hard- und Software auf unterschiedlichen Ebenen. Mit HIL-Laborausstattung bieten wir die experimentelle Analyse von thermischen Komponenten und Regelungsstrategien für realistische Einsatzszenarien. Um den Umstieg der Unternehmen auf Industrie 4.0 zu unterstützen, entwickeln wir Daten getriebene Modelle zur Ablaufoptimierung von Prozessschritten mit ihren digitalen Zwillingen.

Data driven building optimization Cover

Data driven Optimization

Datengestützte Gebäude-, Prozess- und Anlagenoptimierung

Thermal Energy Systems Cover

Thermal Energy Systems

Effiziente Energielösungen für die Industrie

Green heat pump cover

Green Heat Pump

Developing the next generation of heat pumps

Kontaktanfrage

Mit * markierte Felder sind Pflichtfelder.