Jump to content

Acoustics and Noise Abatement

QUIET

Acoustics and noise abatement in the transport sector

For QUIET, our acoustic experts carry out precise sound measurements in the transport sector in order to numerically map and analyse noise emissions. Acoustic solutions and efficient noise abatement measures are developed together with infrastructure operators and manufacturers of infrastructure components.

 

QUIET, APPLIED

  • Measurement and acoustic analysis of noise barriers with regard to performance and long-term behaviour
  • Optimisation of the acoustic properties of noise barriers using computer simulations, e.g. BEM, FEM, and raytracing
  • Tyre-road noise and pass-by measurements for acoustic characterisation of road surfaces
  • Simultaneous capturing and coupled modelling of road surface and tyre-road noise with a 3D surface texture scanner
  • Analysis of the acoustic ageing behaviour of road surfaces

How it works:

 

 

How it works

 

 

[Translate to English:] Lärmschutz

THE FOCUS OF QUIET: OPTIMISATION AND TESTING OF NOISE BARRIERS

In order to understand the physical mechanisms of sound propagation in the immediate vicinity of noise barriers, we measure the acoustic properties on site. In addition, measurements are also carried out on our test bed. We validate and optimise noise barriers with the help of computer-aided models and sound field simulations.

[Translate to English:] Rollgeräuschanhänger

THE FOCUS OF QUIET: ACOUSTIC PROPERTIES OF ROAD SURFACES

For speeds above 50 km/h, tyre-road noise is the dominant noise source in road traffic. This is why we particularly focus on this aspect, as well as on the interaction between tyres and road surfaces. Using a measurement trailer, we evaluate tyre-road noise in moving traffic based on the CPX method and analyse the impact of the road surface on noise emission. This is achieved by means of simultaneous and accurate 3D road surface texture measurements.

[Translate to English:] Team

ACCREDITED TESTING – A CENTRAL ELEMENT OF OUR SERVICE PORTFOLIO

As an accredited testing laboratory, the AIT is available to conduct precise measurements in the areas of noise protection, environmental noise and sound power. Depending on the application, we carry out these tests on site and within our laboratory infrastructure. Similarly, expert assessments for noise protection are prepared in accordance with §31a of the Railway Act.

[Translate to English:] Lärmmessung

NOISE EMISSIONS ARE A BURDEN ON THE POPULATION

Traffic is often the reason why people, particularly in urban areas or on main roads, are subjected to noise pollution. Transport infrastructure operators are therefore obliged to proactively provide a low-noise transport system. The scientific staff at the AIT have been researching noise-generating mechanisms for years and possess the required expertise to provide the support needed. In cooperation with urban infrastructure operators, we develop algorithms for network-wide condition assessment and hotspot detection of noise and vibration emissions.

 

[Translate to English:] Lärmmessung

QUIET TELLS YOU WHERE AND HOW TO REDUCE NOISE

People perceive noise subjectively and assess it emotionally. With QUIET, we apply methods from technical acoustics as well as psychoacoustics: using binaural measurement and aurally accurate playback technology, we conduct meaningful listening tests. We use the results from our high-precision measurements, simulations, and models to identify weak points in your infrastructure and help you with planning and implementing noise abatement measures, with the production and optimisation of infrastructure components, and with the development of new technologies such as low-noise road surfaces and innovative noise barrier systems.

Contact request

Direkt zum Inhalt
AIT Logo

Acoustics and Noise Abatement

QUIET

Akustik und Lärmminderung im Verkehrsbereich

Im Rahmen von QUIET führen unsere AkustikexpertInnen präzise Schallmessungen im Verkehrsbereich durch, um Lärmemissionen numerisch abzubilden und zu analysieren. Gemeinsam mit Infrastrukturbetreibern und Herstellern von Infrastrukturkomponenten werden akustische Lösungen und effiziente Lärmschutzmaßnahmen entwickelt.

 

QUIET ANGEWANDT

  • Messung und akustische Analyse von Lärmschutz­wänden in Bezug auf Leistungsfähigkeit und Langzeitverhalten
  • Optimierung der akustischen Eigenschaften von Lärmschutzwänden mittels Computersimulation, z. B. BEM, FEM und Raytracing
  • Rollgeräusch- und Vorbeifahrtsmessungen zur akustischen Charakterisierung von Fahrbahnoberflächen
  • Simultane Erfassung und gekoppelte Modellierung von Fahrbahnoberfläche und Rollgeräusch mit einem 3D-Oberflächentexturscanner
  • Untersuchung des akustischen Alterungsverhaltens von Fahrbahnoberflächen

How it works:

 

 

How it works

 

 

Lärmschutz

IM FOKUS VON QUIET: OPTIMIERUNG UND PRÜFUNG VON LÄRMSCHUTZWÄNDEN

Um die physikalischen Mechanismen der Schallausbreitung in unmittelbarer Nähe von Lärmschutzwänden zu verstehen, messen wir vor Ort die akustischen Eigenschaften. Zusätzlich finden auch Messungen an unserem Prüfstand statt. Dabei validieren und optimieren wir die Lärmschutzwände mithilfe von computergestützten Modellen und Simulationen des Schallfeldes.

Rollgeräuschanhänger

IM FOKUS VON QUIET: AKUSTISCHE EIGENSCHAFTEN VON STRASSENOBERFLÄCHEN

Für Geschwindigkeiten über 50 km/h ist das Rollgeräusch die dominante Schallquelle im Straßenverkehr. Daher widmen wir uns verstärkt diesem Thema und der Interaktion zwischen Reifen und Fahrbahn. Auf Basis der CPX-Methode bewerten wir mithilfe eines Messanhängers das Rollgeräusch im fließenden Verkehr und analysieren den Einfluss der Fahrbahndecke auf die Lärmemission. Dazu bedienen wir uns simultaner, präziser 3D-Texturmessungen der Straßenoberfläche.

Team

AKKREDITIERTE PRÜFUNGEN ALS ZENTRALER PUNKT IN UNSEREM LEISTUNGSPORTFOLIO

Als akkreditierte Prüfstelle steht das AIT für präzise Messungen im Bereich Lärmschutz, Umgebungslärm und Schallleistung zur Verfügung. Diese führen wir je nach Anwendungsfall vor Ort sowie in unserer Laborinfrastruktur durch. Ebenso werden Gutachten für den Bereich Lärmschutz nach § 31a Eisenbahngesetz erstellt.

Lärmmessung

LÄRMEMISSIONEN BELASTEN DIE BEVÖLKERUNG

Oft ist Verkehr die Ursache dafür, dass Menschen, insbesondere in städtischen Gebieten oder an Hauptverkehrswegen, unter Lärm leiden. Verkehrsinfrastrukturbetreiber sind somit zum Handeln verpflichtet, um ein lärmarmes Transportsystem zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die wissenschaftlichen MitarbeiterInnen am AIT erforschen lärmerzeugende Mechanismen seit Jahren und liefern ihnen mit ihrem Know-how die nötige Unterstützung. In Zusammenarbeit mit urbanen Infrastrukturbetreibern werden Algorithmen zur netzweiten Zustandsbewertung und Hotspot-Detektion von Lärm- und ­Erschütterungsemissionen entwickelt.

Lärmmessung

MIT QUIET WISSEN SIE, WO UND WIE SIE LÄRM REDUZIEREN KÖNNEN

Menschen nehmen Lärm subjektiv wahr und bewerten ihn nach ihrem Empfinden. Wir wenden Methoden der technischen Akustik und der Psychoakustik an: Mithilfe binauraler Mess- bzw. gehörrichtiger Wiedergabetechnik führen wir aussagekräftige Hörversuche durch. Mittels hochgenauer Messungen, Simulationen und Modellierungen identifizieren wir Schwachstellen in der Infrastruktur und unterstützen bei der Planung und Umsetzung von Lärmschutzmaßnahmen, bei der Herstellung und Optimierung von Infrastrukturkomponenten sowie bei der Entwicklung neuer Technologien, wie zum Beispiel lärmarmer Fahrbahnbeläge und Lärmschutzwandsysteme.

Kontaktanfrage

Mit * markierte Felder sind Pflichtfelder.